Home


eLibrary

Log In
Email:
Password:

Remember Me

Forgot password?
Click here

Sign up
You are here arrow Home arrow eLibrary



Add to My LockerWeb Site
KidsReads.com

Primarily offering detailed descriptions of children's books and their authors, this Scholastic-hosted site also offers fun activities for kids based on their favorite books. Fans of Amelia Bedelia, Eloise, Harry Potter and dozens of other books can check out the trivia section to answer questions about their favorite characters, and the Word Scrambles test vocabulary and spelling as well as knowledge of the book. The site also hosts book reviews and offers up cool new books and commentary on children's book world phenomena such as books in the movies. Check out the upcoming podcasts for interviews with children's book authors.

Published by Kidsreads.com in 1998-2008

• Click here for this Web Site
Curriculum Information For Resource

Snapshot
Grade Level(s):2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Curriculum Areas:English/Language Arts
Themes/Keywords: Books




"The eMINTS National Center staff and teachers have let us know how much they value the coaching and peer collaboration available on My eCoach Online. They particularly enjoy the convenience of posting activities online aligning them with NETS and the Missouri Show-Me Standards."


pictureMonica Beglau
Director
eMINTS - Columbia, MO






My eCoach® 1999-2015, all rights reserved
Division of Computer Strategies, LLC
Terms of Use • Privacy Policy • Contact Us • Get Firefox • Site Map
About • Examples • News • Membership • eCoaching • FAQ • Tell a Friend • Contribute