Home


eLibrary


Store

Log In
Email:
Password:

Remember Me

Forgot password?
Click here

Sign up
Subscribe to Newsletter
Email:  

3527 Mt. Diablo Blvd. #268
Lafayette, CA 94549
510.635.8033
Fax 866.383.4570
info@my-ecoach.com

Contact Us


Partners:













You are here arrow Home arrow eLibrary



Add to My LockerWeb Site
KidsReads.com

Primarily offering detailed descriptions of children's books and their authors, this Scholastic-hosted site also offers fun activities for kids based on their favorite books. Fans of Amelia Bedelia, Eloise, Harry Potter and dozens of other books can check out the trivia section to answer questions about their favorite characters, and the Word Scrambles test vocabulary and spelling as well as knowledge of the book. The site also hosts book reviews and offers up cool new books and commentary on children's book world phenomena such as books in the movies. Check out the upcoming podcasts for interviews with children's book authors.

Published by Kidsreads.com in 1998-2008

• Click here for this Web Site
Curriculum Information For Resource

Snapshot
Grade Level(s):2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Curriculum Areas:English/Language Arts
Themes/Keywords: Books




"I used My eCoach for a few years as my classroom website and for surveys and quizzes.

Two years ago, the district asked us to learn to use moodle because it is linked to student's grades, etc... At first, the moodle class page was separate, but needed to be accessed by student username and password. Many students forgot passwords or changed them or couldn't get on because of other reasons. This year there is a link within the students portal site to a moodle classroom page. (They still need their username and password.) This link was not to the webpage I had made earlier, but to a new one. I switched all the information over to the new because I was told the parents would be able to access it from their portal site, also. This was not true. I then switched back to My eCoach and found it so easy to use!

The parents and students both can keep up with assignments because they do not need to remember passwords! This past week, I put together an online test in portal-moodle because I was told it would grade the test and link the grade to my gradebook. What a disaster! The transferred grade was not correct and I am dealing with many e-mails from students who could not submit their finished tests. I believe I will try the on-line quiz in My eCoach next time and just copy over the grade.

I am still only using a small portion of what is available in ecoach, but am looking forward to trying all the new things that Barbara and her team have developed over the past year or so."


Susan Brown
High School Science Teacher
Osceola High School - Pinellas, Florida






My eCoach® 1999-2014, all rights reserved
Division of Computer Strategies, LLC
Terms of Use • Privacy Policy • Contact Us • Get Firefox • Site Map
About • Examples • News • Membership • eCoaching • FAQ • Tell a Friend • Contribute