Home


eLibrary

Log In
Email:
Password:

Remember Me

Forgot password?
Click here

Sign up
You are here arrow Home arrow eLibrary



Add to My LockerWeb Site
KidsReads.com

Primarily offering detailed descriptions of children's books and their authors, this Scholastic-hosted site also offers fun activities for kids based on their favorite books. Fans of Amelia Bedelia, Eloise, Harry Potter and dozens of other books can check out the trivia section to answer questions about their favorite characters, and the Word Scrambles test vocabulary and spelling as well as knowledge of the book. The site also hosts book reviews and offers up cool new books and commentary on children's book world phenomena such as books in the movies. Check out the upcoming podcasts for interviews with children's book authors.

Published by Kidsreads.com in 1998-2008

• Click here for this Web Site
Curriculum Information For Resource

Snapshot
Grade Level(s):2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Curriculum Areas:English/Language Arts
Themes/Keywords: Books




"With all the technology tools being developed, I love eCoach for the ability to use multiple tools within one environment. My eCoach has become my one-stop online community to: develop my individual lesson plans, work with colleagues on educational projects and tasks, create web pages for my students and parents linked to my district/school webpage, to create blogs both personal and for my students, and so much more. I continue to be inspired every time a new improvement is added to eCoach assuring me that this professional community is continually growing and changing based on our needs and interests. "


pictureRoxanne Clement
Media Center Specialist
Bay Farm School - Alameda, Ca






My eCoach® 1999-2015, all rights reserved
Division of Computer Strategies, LLC
Terms of Use • Privacy Policy • Contact Us • Get Firefox • Site Map
About • Examples • News • Membership • eCoaching • FAQ • Tell a Friend • Contribute