Home


eLibrary

Log In
Email:
Password:

Remember Me

Forgot password?
Click here

Sign up
You are here arrow Home arrow eLibrary



Add to My LockerWeb Site
KidsReads.com

Primarily offering detailed descriptions of children's books and their authors, this Scholastic-hosted site also offers fun activities for kids based on their favorite books. Fans of Amelia Bedelia, Eloise, Harry Potter and dozens of other books can check out the trivia section to answer questions about their favorite characters, and the Word Scrambles test vocabulary and spelling as well as knowledge of the book. The site also hosts book reviews and offers up cool new books and commentary on children's book world phenomena such as books in the movies. Check out the upcoming podcasts for interviews with children's book authors.

Published by Kidsreads.com in 1998-2008

• Click here for this Web Site
Curriculum Information For Resource

Snapshot
Grade Level(s):2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Curriculum Areas:English/Language Arts
Themes/Keywords: Books




"I am in the process of converting my moodle and portal webpages that I use in Pinellas County to my eCoach websites. I have decided to break my websites up into units instead of courses, because I keep getting switched around from various grade levels and content areas (Reading vs. Language Arts) - But I don’t want to lose my lessons. For example I currently teach 7th grade reading and we do a unit on Egypt, but two years ago I taught 6th grade and we also touched on Egypt. I want my resources to be middle school level and fluid enough for me to adapt to whatever grade I’m teaching. It will take some time, but I think it will help out in the long run. Thanks again for eCoach!! I Love It!!"

Heather Rudolph
7th Grade Teacher
Pinellas County Schools, Florida






My eCoach® 1999-2015, all rights reserved
Division of Computer Strategies, LLC
Terms of Use • Privacy Policy • Contact Us • Get Firefox • Site Map
About • Examples • News • Membership • eCoaching • FAQ • Tell a Friend • Contribute