Home


eLibrary


Store

Log In
Email:
Password:

Remember Me

Forgot password?
Click here

Sign up
Subscribe to Newsletter
Email:  

3527 Mt. Diablo Blvd. #268
Lafayette, CA 94549
510.635.8033
Fax 866.383.4570
info@my-ecoach.com

Contact Us


Partners:













You are here arrow Home arrow eLibrary



Add to My LockerWeb Site
KidsReads.com

Primarily offering detailed descriptions of children's books and their authors, this Scholastic-hosted site also offers fun activities for kids based on their favorite books. Fans of Amelia Bedelia, Eloise, Harry Potter and dozens of other books can check out the trivia section to answer questions about their favorite characters, and the Word Scrambles test vocabulary and spelling as well as knowledge of the book. The site also hosts book reviews and offers up cool new books and commentary on children's book world phenomena such as books in the movies. Check out the upcoming podcasts for interviews with children's book authors.

Published by Kidsreads.com in 1998-2008

• Click here for this Web Site
Curriculum Information For Resource

Snapshot
Grade Level(s):2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Curriculum Areas:English/Language Arts
Themes/Keywords: Books




"I believe My eCoach will help me find the answer to getting online professional development for technology in the hands of teachers. I am using the survey to create online signups for my Wednesday Workshops after school. When I discovered the Lesson Plan project template, I decided to use it as a way to walk teachers through training online, where they can access everything I have to offer in the afternoon workshops. Now they can do it on their own time and at their own pace."


pictureSharon Sumner
Technology Coordinator
Sullivan School District - Sullivan, MO






My eCoach® 1999-2014, all rights reserved
Division of Computer Strategies, LLC
Terms of Use • Privacy Policy • Contact Us • Get Firefox • Site Map
About • Examples • News • Membership • eCoaching • FAQ • Tell a Friend • Contribute