Frogs! Frogs! Frogs!
What is the life cycle of a frog?
Stage 1: Egg

The first stage of the frog life cycle is the Egg!


The students learned that...

  • frogs lay foamy egg masses on the surface of the water
  • sometimes a few eggs float away and get eaten by fish or are eaten by birds
  • the egg is surrounded by a jelly-like substance
  • this stage lasts approximately 7-9 days